CODE OF ETHICS

AS A LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER, my fundamental duty is to serve mankind; to safeguard lives and property; to protect the innocent against deception, the weak against oppression or intimidation, and the peaceful against violence or disorder; and to respect the Constitutional Rights of all men to liberty, equality and justice.

I WILL keep my private life unsullied as an example to all; maintain courageous calm in the face of danger, scorn, or ridicule; develop self-restraint; and be constantly mindful of the welfare of others. Honest in thought and deed in both my personal and official life. I will be exemplary in obeying the laws of the land and the regulations of my department. Whatever I see or hear of a confidential nature or that is confided to me in my official capacity it will be kept ever secret unless revelation is necessary in the performance of my duty.

I WILL never act officiously or permit personal feelings, prejudices, animosities or friendship to influence my decisions. With no compromise for crime and with relentless prosecution of criminals, I will enforce the law courteously and appropriately without fear or favor, malice or ill will, never employing unnecessary force or violence and never accepting gratuities.

I RECOGNIZE the badge of my office as a symbol of public faith, and I accept it as a public trust to be held so long as I am true to the ethics of the police service. I will constantly strive to achieve these objectives and ideas, dedicating myself before God to my chosen profession...LAW ENFORCEMENT. 

James Allison
ROAD OFFICER 
j.allison@butlercosheriff.org
Kaleb Bridges
ROAD OFFICER 
k.bridges@butlercosheriff.org
Jeremy Brotz
ROAD OFFICER 
j.brotz@butlercosheriff.org
Matthew Cagle
CORPORAL/SRO TWIN RIVERS 
m.cagle@butlercosheriff.org
Brett Campbell
CORPORAL 
b.campbell@butlercosheriff.org
Aaron Goins
ROAD OFFICER 
a.goins@butlercosheriff.com
Trever Head
ROAD OFFICER 
t.head@butlercosheriff.org
Kaleb Johnson
ROAD OFFICER 
k.johnson@butlercosheriff.org
Marcus Kirby
CORPORAL 
m.kirby@butlercosheriff.org
Kyle Nance
ROAD OFFICER 
k.nance@butlercosheriff.org
Tim Nelson
BAILIFF 
t.nelson@butlercosheriff.org
Damien Smith
ROAD OFFICER 
d.smith@butlercosheriff.org

SHERIFF’S OFFICE
200 Phillip Kearbey Blvd., Poplar Bluff, Missouri 63901
Phone: (573) 785-8444 | (573) 785-8445 | (573) 785-8446
Email Login | CMS